SCI “Travelogue – Summer 2012″ Available on and iTunes Now!

Summer 2012 saw The String Cheese Incident return to some of their favorite venues – Electric Forest, Red Rocks, The Berkeley and LA Greeks, and, of course, Horning’s Hideout. Along the way, the band was joined by several friends – old and new – for some memorable sit-ins. With Travelogue – Summer 2012, SCI archivist Larry Fox captures the best of what’s new with SCI, as well as a taste of those great guest appearances.

In addition to sit-ins from Stanley Jordan, Jerry Harrison (Talking Heads) and Sam Bush, this edition of Travelogue includes a number of new SCI tunes. Among those included here are “Colorado Bluebird Sky”, “Rosie”, “BollyMunster”, “Can’t Wait Another Day”, and the hauntingly beautiful “Struggling Angel”.

Travelogue – Summer 2012 is available through iTunes and (as MP3, FLAC and CD) on September 4, 2012. 

Track Listing
Disc 1
1. How Mountain Girls Can Love (7/1 Rothbury with Travelin’ McCourys)
2. Rosie (7/14 Berkeley with Jerry Harrison)
3. Bumpin’ Reel (7/6 Red Rocks)
4. Song In My Head (7/10 Park City)
5. Struggling Angel (7/5 Red Rocks)
6. Windy Mountain (6/30 Rothbury)
7. Pygmy Pony (7/5 Red Rocks)
8. Give Me The Love (7/15 Berkeley)
9. Just One Story (6/30 Rothbury)

Disc 2
1. Colorado Bluebird Sky (7/1 Rothbury)
2. Can’t Wait Another Day (7/14 Berkeley)
3. BollyMunster (7/12 Flagstaff)
4. Lonesome Fiddle Blues (7/22 Horning’s with Sam Bush)
5. It Is What It Is (7/22 Horning’s)
6. Life During Wartime (7/14 Berkeley with Jerry Harrison)
7. Shakin’ The Tree (7/13 LA with Youssoupha Sidibe on kora)
8. The Bridge (7/12 Flagstaff with Stanley Jordan)


Honkytonk Homeslice – “Just Passin’ Thru”

Just Passin’ Thru (available online August 21st) is the sophomore effort from Honkytonk Homeslice.

Bill Nershi, Scott Law and Jilian Nershi - along with the Windy Mountain rhythm section (Keith Moseley and Christian Teele) - have come together to create a remarkable collection of all original music. Featuring special guest performances by Darol Anger and Kyle Hollingsworth (SCI), and lyrics by John Perry Barlow, the album has a sonic depth that will pull you in and take you on a musical journey. From Billy’s opening “Love Is Like A Train” through Jilian’s “Birds” to Law’s “Only The End”, the album builds on the band’s first acoustic release. Just Passin Thru’ explores a bigger sound that will surely make you want to open your ears wider and wider.


Check out this preview of “Texas Town”, available for free stream and download through SoundCloud:


PICK – In Stores and Online Now!

The brand new studio album from Keller Williams with The Travelin’ McCourys – Pick – is available in stores and online NOW!!! Be sure to pick up your copy from the official KW Store (CD or Digital Download), iTunes or at your local independent record store today!

You can also stream the full album on Spotify, MOG, Rdio, and find all the latest news & information about the album at

Here’s a word from Del McCoury about Pick, along with a song from the album featuring Del himself, “Bumper Sticker”:


New SCI Song – “Can’t Wait Another Day”

This week, The String Cheese Incident release their first new studio recording in 7 years!  Download the song and watch the video for “Can’t Wait Another Day” exclusively on Billboard.comThe story also features an interview with Kyle Hollingsworth about the creative process behind the new song.

Stream/download the song for free from the player below (or HERE), and watch the tour promo video (featuring “Can’t Wait Another Day”) at for a preview of what’s in store at this summer’s Incidents.


Keller Williams with The Travelin’ McCourys – “Pick”

For the brand new recording Pick (to be released July 3, 2012 on SCI Fidelity Records), singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Keller Williams teams up with Nashville’s beloved bluegrass family The Travelin’ McCourys.

As revered and successful as each act is in their own right, Pick is a classic case of the whole being greater than the sum of its parts.  Recorded at Music City’s famed Butcher Shoppe studios, the album’s 12 songs – a mix of originals and covers – put a unique twist on Americana music’s long storytelling tradition, and the impeccable musicianship displayed on Pick captures all the heart and heartache of the bluegrass genre.  But the songs don’t stop there. Williams’ unconventional songwriting takes on unsuspecting weight when backed by The Travelin’ McCourys’ emotive tones.  Inspired by Keller’s fearless creativity, the McCourys’ flawless playing gets depth.

Keller Williams with The Travelin’ McCourys: It’s a perfect, albeit unexpected fit.

Visit for news, info and tour dates, plus video and streaming audio.

 Here’s the first track from Pick, “Something Else”:



Pre-Orders for the album begin May 18th at Those who pre-order Pick automatically get 2 entries into the PickMe! sweepstakes, where one lucky person and a friend will win a trip to Nashville to hang with Keller, Del and The Travelin’ McCourys at their just-announced 2012 New Year’s Eve extravaganza at Marathon Music Works.