One Man Show, a visceral and personal new album due from SCI Fidelity Records on May 11, is an astonishing and unexpected collaboration by the duo known as 30db – guitarist Brendan Bayliss of the improvisational Chicago band Umphrey’s McGee and mandolinist Jeff Austin of Boulder’s top-flight Americana unit Yonder Mountain String Band.

By turns affectingly subdued and passionately hard-rocking, One Man Show is a moving account of busted relationships; within months of each other, Austin and Bayliss both witnessed the end of their marriages. Working from their shared perspective, the two musicians wrote, edited, and shaped the 14 tracks that make up One Man Show together.

30db Artist Website

One Man Show (2010)

For the album, and along tour stops this spring, the two long-time friends and tour mates are backed by a masterful band that includes Cody Dickinson of the North Mississippi All Stars on drums, percussion, and keyboards; guitarist Nick Forster, from the groundbreaking newgrass group Hot Rize and host of the syndicated radio show “E-Town”; and highly sought after player/producer and Open Road bassist and Eric Thorin.

iTunes version includes the exclusive bonus track “Jesus Grant Me Mercy”